aborngeek

Games and Geekdom or even Day to Day Life its about it all

Of Elves and Podcasts


Somewhere out there far into the land of Hyrule a man has braved evil dragons, saved a princess, and in the real world lost his phone and braved a cold (awesome right, of course it is). Hey ladies and gents sorry for the long wait but I’ve been out of commission with a bad cold which sucks because I was looking forward to writing a little.if you haven’t guess despite my previous praises about the Skyrim at heart legend of Zelda is one of my favorite series and lately I’ve been hooked on it. While listening the Nerdist podcast I’ve walked back down memory lane re living this tale of adventure and extreme.
It should also be noted that I just got into the Nerdist podcast this week and that was a result of losing my phone. I have a spare iPod but it has no music on it so when my phone went missing( it was wrapped in a pile of clothes by the way) I recalled someone raving about how funny Chris Hardwick was so I downloaded 2 podcasts and loved it, I got 10 more after that. If you like a wild comedy show with amazing guest ranging from Wil Wheaton to Patrick Stewart downloaded it cause it’s worth it.
Next week I hope to pick up the new Zelda game Skyward Sword and play it during my small but well needed break from work. Have a great thanksgiving break guys and see you next week.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment